2019 CLAWBIES Awards

Posted on Friday, January 17, 2020

We would like to congratulate our alumni, students and Faculty members who have received 2019 CLawbies awards.

For the complete list: https://www.clawbies.ca/


Fodden Award 2019

Supreme Advocacy Newsletter

Eugene Meehan LLB 1978, Marie-France Major LLB 1986, Thomas Slade JD 2010 and Cory Giordano JD 2014 


Best Blog

Cowling Legal

Erin Cowling JD 2004


Vancouver Immigration Law Blog

Will Tao JD 2014


Appointed Podcast

Canadian Senator Kim Pate and uOttawa law student Reakash Walters


Best Podcast

Lawyer Life Podcast

Co-hosts Mike Anderson JD 2013 and Darlene Tonelli of Inter Alia Law


Best Twitter Accounts

Orlando Da Silva – Faculty of Law, Wellness Mentor in Residence


Elsa Ascencio JD 2017


Erin Durant- Part-Time Professor


Best Innovative Projects

Caryma Sa'd JD 2015




Back to top