2018 Common Law Honour Society Inductees and Alumni Honoured in May

Posted on Wednesday, May 29, 2019

May was a proud month for the Common Law Section as we hosted two separate events to celebrate our alumni and honour our 2018 Common Law Honour Society inductees.

Surrounded by their family, friends, members of the legal community, and fellow alumni, Chief Justice Paul Crampton, LL.B. 1985, Justice Michelle O’BonsawinLL.B. 1998, and Ms. Audrey Ramsay, LL.B. 1993 were all named to the Honour Society.

Attendees were treated to an evening of celebration, cocktails and hors d’oeuvres, networking which provided the opportunity to reconnect professionally and personally.

“Events like this are important for us, because it allows us to not only honour the significant achievements of our alumni, but also to stay in touch with the entire Common Law community,” said Dean Adam Dodek, who presented the inductees with their awards. “We really believe in a Community for Life in the Common Law program, and being able to stay connected with our graduates long after they leave campus is a big part of that.”

Events were held May 16th in Toronto and May 23rd in Ottawa. Thank you once again to Thomson Reuters for sponsoring the Toronto event. 

You can view the Toronto Photo Gallery here and the Ottawa Photo Gallery here.

Back to top