Our team


Anne Levesque

(On maternity leave)

Christiane Saad

Managing Director (Interim)

Director, Pedagogy & Professional Development


Advisory Committee Members

To help orient its vision and actions, the LPP consults an Advisory Committee comprised of engaged and dynamic judges, lawyers, and professors. Members of the Advisory Committee stand out through their professional development, expertise in their respective fields, and excellent reputations within the Franco-Ontarian legal community.


Maître Ronald Caza
Partner at CazaSaikaley LLP

Justice Célynne Dorval
Judge at the Ontario Court of Justice

Maître Laurie Joe
Lawyer at the West End Legal Services  and judge of the Ontario Superior Court, Small Claims Division

Maître Amélie Lavictoire
Executive legal officer and director of the Law Clerk Program at the Federal Court of Appeal and was formerly president of the Languages Committee of the Ontario Bar Association

Maître Andrée-Anne Martel
Director of the Association of French Speaking Jurists of Ontario (AJEFO)

Professor Peter Oliver
French Common Law Program at the University of Ottawa’s Faculty of Law

Maître Brigitte Pilon
Lawyer at Stewarts and Associates, lecturer at the French Common Law Program and LPP instructor

Members representing Northern Ontario:

Maître Louis Filion
Partner at Filion and Associates

Maître​​​​​​​ Josée Forest-Niesing
Lawyer, member of the University of Ottawa’s Common Law Honour Society and was formerly judge of the Ontario Superior Court, Small Claims Division


Maître Stéphane Bond,  MBC LAW
Firm and Practice Management

Maître Éric Cabana, Clinique juridique francophone de l’Est d’Ottawa
Administrative law (Landlord and Tenant Law)

Maître Martine Cétoute , Clinique juridique francophone de l’Est d’Ottawa 
Administrative law (Landlord and Tenant Law)

Maître Garrick Apollon, Justice Canada 
Commercial Law

Maître Rodrigue Escayola, Gowlings WLG 
Wills and Estates 

Maître Marie-Josée Lafleur, Lafleur & Associates 
Criminal Law

Maître Mimi Marrello, ALT Divorce 
Family Law

Maître Brigitte Pilon, Stewart & Associates
Real Estate 

Maître Gabriel Poliquin, CazaSaikaley LLP
Civil Litigation

Maître Marie-Pier Dupont, CazaSaikaley LLP
Civil Litigation

Maître Sacha Baharmand, Department of Justice
Administrative law (government)

Maître Anne-Marie Duquette, Department of Justice
Administrative law (government)

Maître Renée Soublières, Department of Justice
Administrative law (government)

Maître Nicolas Ranger,  Legal Aid Ontario 
Administrative law (Immigration and Refugee Law)

For complete bios, please visit the French version of this page.

Back to top