Research Chairs and Professorships

This section contains links to profiles of the Common Law Section’s research chairs, endowed chairs and distinguished professorships.

Canada Research Chairs

Amir Attaran
Canada Research Chair in Law, Population Health, and Global Development Policy

Michael Geist
Canada Research Chair in Internet and E-commerce Law

Ian Kerr
Canada Research Chair in Ethics, Law and Technology

Teresa Scassa
Canada Research Chair in Information Law

University Research Chairs

Constance Backhouse
University Research Chair on Sexual Assault Legislation in Canada

Colleen Flood
University Research Chair in Health Law and Policy

Endowed Chairs and Distinguished Professorships

Debra P. Steger
Hyman Soloway Chair in Business and Trade Law

Angela Cameron
The Shirley Greenberg Professor of Women and the Legal Profession

Back to top